Board Membership

Executive Board

Margaret Julien

2023-2024 Board Chair Elect

Bryttany Stringer- Hollman

Executive Director - Miami-Dade County CBC Alliance

Alexsa Leto

2022 Board Chair -16th Circuit Guardian Ad Litem

Member Selection

The CBC Alliance has approximately 25 members that represent a diversity Of agencies, entities and individuals who are involved with or knowledgeable about the child welfare system. Prospective members may be nominated or apply without nomination by submitting the required forms to the CBC Alliance Executive Director. The Board of Directors reviews all applications and attached CVs to ensure applicant meets qualifications. The board then collectively votes on whether to elect the prospective member to the board. Please note that no member, except for mandated members, may receive payment for contractual services from DCF or Citrus Family Care Network.

Member NamesAffiliation
Jessica Allen11th Circuit Guardian Ad Litem Program
Heather WintersJewish Community Services
Mayte CapoFlorida International University
Judge Angelica Zayas11th Circuit Dependency Court Administrative Judge
Eric SchwindemanHope, Heart & Home
Kele StewartUniversity of Miami
Natalia GiordanoFlorida International University- Department of Social Work
Candice MazeFlorida Foster Care Review
Morris CopelandJuvenile Services Department
Maria HernandezMiami-Dade County Public Schools
Lori JordahlFlorida Department of Health
Gilda FerradazFlorida Department of Children and Families
Denise Sasiain South Florida Foster Parent Association
Ernie MartinezPush to Open
Rudy BustamanteMagic Waste Youth Foundation
Judge Jason E. Dimitris11th Circuit Dependency Court Judge
Sharon LangerDisabilities Independence Group
Aundray AdamsThe Children’s Trust
Lisa FowlerFoster Parent Advocate
Margaret JulienRegional Counsel
Francesco DuberliSurvivor's Pathway
Indiana LanzasUnited Way of Miami
Kadie BlackVoices for Children

Member Obligations

CBC Alliance members are expected to meet the following minimum requirements:

Member Terms

Designated mandated members are not term limited; however, individuals from the designated agency may be substituted. All other members shall serve for either two years or three years, depending on the term for which the member is elected. A member may only serve a maximum of two full consecutive terms. Terms run through December 31st of the calendar year, irrespective of the date of appointment to the CBC Alliance. If a member serves two consecutive terms, a two-year layoff period will be required before a new application for membership may be considered.

If you have questions or need additional information, please contact:

Bryttany Stringer
CBC Alliance Executive Director


Did you miss our last meeting? Read the minutes.
Meeting Minutes
Want to find out more about the CBC Alliance?
Get in touch with us to discuss a partnership.